TURNING 21 FOR THE THIRD TIME AND A FAVOR

March 30, 2008 at 11:56 am 15 comments

Well folks today is my birthday. YAY! My breast are still fairly perky. I’ve yet to find a gray hair. And I went on a shopping spree yesterday so all is good in my world.

But you know what I really want?

My greatest desire is to have my favorite-tess podcast, Will Write for Wine to be number one for 24 hours. What you haven’t heard of Will Write for Wine? Please lift the rock you’re living under and go here. You can find hilarious podcast on how to write, how to deal with reviews, how not to jump the shark in your world building. Not only is it hilarious, but it’s the greatest excuse to drink wine every Friday. But what I really want is for you to vote come April 1st.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

ACCORDING TO DMV I’M A GOOD DRIVER GOOD NEWS, BAD NEWS

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. booklady  |  March 30, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    Happy birthday! So I’m guessing you’re really 23? I like how you put it, although it’s too early for you to be self-conscious about your age. You’re not allowed to do that until you turn thirty, at the very earliest. I always wanted to be older when I was in my early twenties, because I looked young, so no one wanted to give me any respect, even though I knew what I was doing. It was very annoying.

    Thanks for the reminder on the podcast! I would have forgotten. If midnight goes by Eastern Standard Time, I can even vote last thing before bed. (I have to be at work at 7:30 in the morning, so I’m an early-to-bed person, despite my natural tendency for staying up until all hours of the night).

  • 2. raine  |  March 30, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    Happy Birthday, Mel!! 😀
    (and what? we need an excuse to drink wine??). 😀

  • 3. Mel  |  March 30, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    Yes, I’m 23 and I figure if I start lying about my age now, no one will really know my age by the time I hit my 30s. I’ll somehow still be 28. It’s a beautiful logic.

  • 4. Mel  |  March 30, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    Raine-For all intents and purposes you’re supposed to have an excuse for drinking within polite society. I forgot I’m in the writer community now. We’ve shunned polite society.

    And thanks.

  • 5. Edie  |  March 30, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    Happy birthday, Mel!!!! Hope it’s fabulous!

    Wine sounds good. I went to the link, but don’t have time to listen now. I’ll go back, though. Lani Diane Rich was at our WisRWA conference last year. Love her and love her books. 🙂

  • 6. Pam  |  March 30, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    Wishing you happiness and joy, success and good luck. May every birthday be better and every year be more.

    Mwah!

  • 7. booklady  |  March 31, 2008 at 12:16 am

    Hey, Mel, may want to visit the Wiffer forums… Just a heads-up. 😉

  • 8. Mel  |  March 31, 2008 at 4:27 am

    Thanks, Edie. And listening to the podcast will be the best hours of your life. Trust me you’ll be addicted.

  • 9. Mel  |  March 31, 2008 at 4:28 am

    Smooches right back at you, Pam.

  • 10. Daisy Dexter Dobbs  |  March 31, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Mel!! I hope it was a very happy one.

    Loved what you said to Raine: “For all intents and purposes you’re supposed to have an excuse for drinking within polite society”

    Oops…somewhere I missed that class. LOL

  • 11. Mel  |  March 31, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    Thanks, Daisy. Also, I think most of us missed that class.

  • 12. Marianne Arkins  |  March 31, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    Happy birthday !!!! Sorry, a day late and a dollar short, but the sentiment is there. Hope it was happy!

  • 13. Mel  |  April 1, 2008 at 12:02 am

    Thanks, Marianne, and it was.

  • 14. Jess  |  April 4, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Happy Birthday!!!! Somehow I missed this post. D’oh. Bad blog friend. Hope it was FANNNNtastic.

  • 15. Mel  |  April 4, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    It was fantastic. I made margaritas and all my favorite people were there. Even if it was just me, myself, and I all my favorite people would have been there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

