HMMMMMMMMMM

March 13, 2008 at 6:27 am 11 comments

My new cover. I’m…speechless. It’s lovely….just….hmmmmmmmmmmmm. Let me know what you think.
Entry filed under: covers.

THE GUILT THE BOOK BLAH’S

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marianne Arkins  |  March 13, 2008 at 10:35 am

    You know what? This is going to look GREAT in print. I prefer covers that are sparser… is that a word? LOL.

    This cover would catch my eye.

  • 2. Jess  |  March 13, 2008 at 10:59 am

    what a happy color! a bit plain though…

    you (and a few others!) inspired a blogpost, btw: http://www.jessicatudor.com/?p=245

  • 3. Mel Francis  |  March 13, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    i like it. Some cartoon covers are so busy they are distracting. I think this cover goes well with the title.

  • 4. Pam  |  March 13, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    Ooh, Mel–it’s so pretty! I loved HMYWTB because it’s so sassy, but this one is just so light and spring-like. *sigh*

  • 5. Amie Stuart  |  March 13, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    I likey! Does it convey what you want? I have to admit I had some misgivings on my new cover too but it’s growing on me.

  • 6. Mel  |  March 13, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    See Marianne I want to know will be in a good or bad way? Cause I’m like, wow, that fucker is BRIGHT!

  • 7. Mel  |  March 13, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    Jess, glad my neurosis could be of help.

  • 8. Mel  |  March 13, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    Pam, I’m going to steal your enthusiam and bottle it up. I’m being a crabby patty today.

  • 9. Mel  |  March 13, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    Amie, outside of the wedding dress it is not what I imagined this book cover would look like. It’s going to have to grow on me or…well…I don’t know.

  • 10. raine  |  March 15, 2008 at 12:42 am

    Give it a few days & see how you feel.
    Personally? I like it–which is unusual, since yellow isn’t really my thing…

  • 11. Mel  |  March 15, 2008 at 2:44 am

    I know. I’m such a Diva sometimes and I know I’m goig to end up liking it once the disappointment wears off. (I wanted a runaway bride feel to the cover)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

