FAIR-WEATHER BLOGGER(but really who cares I’ve got pictures)

February 28, 2008 at 5:24 am 8 comments

I haven’t blogged this sporadically since I first started. I’m not going to make any promises. I’m just going to blog, but today here’s a treat. Look what I received in the mail today.

Yup you guessed it.

Ain’t she a beauty? Here’s your last chance to pimp me to get one, SIGNED by me. And yup after Friday we’ll be back to the regular schedule. Make sure to let me know you pimped me, otherwise I won’t know.

Entry filed under: contest, How Much You Want To Bet, photos.

THE ACTOR’S STUDIO THINGS PUBLISHED AUTHORS TOLD ME: And I didn’t believe

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marianne Arkins  |  February 28, 2008 at 10:54 am

    Did you get the tinglies when you opened the box? 😀

  • 2. Mel  |  February 28, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    To be honest that’s the second box I received with my books in it. The first time I cried. And the second time I just squealed.

  • 3. LtL  |  February 29, 2008 at 1:47 am

    I’m so thrilled for you. I’ve been dropping by your blog for a year and a half, so, I know you’re a great writer.
    Saw your name on the 70 Day Challenge, thought I would drop by and say howdy and wish you good writing for the challenge.
    Now, I need to go and find out more about your book. Like, how to get one for myself.

  • 4. Mel  |  February 29, 2008 at 2:16 am

    Well, thank you. And I’ve been meaning to put a direct link to BUY my book.*hint* Anyway, stop by again any time.

  • 5. Patricia W.  |  February 29, 2008 at 3:17 am

    Congrats, Mel. You have every right to squeal.

  • 6. Mel  |  February 29, 2008 at 8:37 am

    Thanks, Patricia. Since the first day I received my contract I’ve had these moments of pure joy come and go. Everything my eyes fall on my book I giggle. Eventually it’ll wear off, but I see that in the very far future.

  • 7. Edie  |  March 1, 2008 at 2:12 am

    How awesome, Mel. They look fabulous, too!

  • 8. Mel  |  March 1, 2008 at 6:04 pm

    Thanks, Edie. I fell in love with the cover all over again. I’m so glad I found that photo on istock.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

