IT AIN’T JUST MY MAMA…

February 20, 2008 at 5:02 pm 8 comments

…Who thinks my writing is good. You can read my first review here.

Oh, and thanks, Raine. I wasn’t sure if it would be a faux pas if I left a comment.

Anyway, that’s all I’ve got today. I’m sure tomorrow I’ll be doing a Confessions. Well, I know I’m going to be doing a Confessions, because I’ve been reading A LOT lately, and my eye twitch keeps getting worst.

Talk to you folks tomorrow.

Entry filed under: confessions, reviews.

WRITE QUESTIONS: Pam Walters CONFESSIONS OF A ROMANCE AUTHOR

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. raine  |  February 20, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    I don’t think it’s a problem if you leave a comment at a reviewer’s site.
    Some people squee, some say “happy you enjoyed the book”, some just thank them for reading it. Some send a private e-mail, and yeah, some don’t reply. Personal choice (shrug).

    And be sure to tell Mama she was right. 😉

  • 2. Pam  |  February 20, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    Wow, what a fab review. Woot for you!

    I think I am now officially out of lurkdom, and it’s all because of you. I knew you were a bad influence… 🙂

  • 3. Mel  |  February 20, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    🙂 I will Raine, but then again she just might hold it against me. “I told you” Yeah, it’s a good I told you, but an I told you from your mother nonetheless.

  • 4. Mel  |  February 20, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    Me? A bad influence? I haven’t even talked you into getting red slutty shoes yet. We have such a ways to go before you are completely on the dark side with me.

  • 5. Marianne Arkins  |  February 20, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    Hey, I left a comment on the review for “One Love For Liv” over at the same reviews site. I figure “thanks” is never declasse.

    Congrats on your awesome review!

  • 6. Mel  |  February 21, 2008 at 12:28 am

    Thanks.

  • 7. booklady  |  February 21, 2008 at 3:07 am

    Yay! That’s SO fantastic! Congrats.

  • 8. Mel  |  February 21, 2008 at 4:16 am

    Thanks. I’m still soooo exicted about that review. I really don’t care if it doesn’t garner sales, but someone liked my book. That alone means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

