I’VE BEEN AWOL

February 17, 2008 at 4:30 pm 5 comments

I know I was supposed to announce a winner on Friday, but I didn’t. There is a long story there, but the good news…the winner is Patricia W. E-mail me at melisssablue84 (at) yahoo (dot) com and I’ll send you my book.

Entry filed under: awol, contest.

ANTI-CLIMATIC MY ASS WRITE QUESTIONS: Pam Walters

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marianne Arkins  |  February 17, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    I hope your AWOLness was for a happy reason and not a sad one…

    🙂

  • 2. Mel  |  February 17, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    A little bit of both. Friday was very bittersweet. My release was the same day of the funeral. I spent all day with my family. We laughed and cried and just talked.

  • 3. Kate Diamond  |  February 18, 2008 at 6:31 am

    Hey! I wanted to congratulate you on your release. I also wanted to offer my sympathies regarding the funeral. How are you doing?

    Hope all is well in the land of Melissa Blue.

  • 4. Patricia W.  |  February 18, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    Congratulations on the release, Mel, and hugs for you during this difficult time.

    Thanks much. I look forward to reading your book.

  • 5. Mel  |  February 18, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    Kate, I’m doing fine. I’ve just been spending a lot of time with my cousin. And thanks on the congrats.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

