ANTI-CLIMATIC MY ASS

February 15, 2008 at 7:57 am 10 comments


If you are reading this that means I am no longer capable of creating coherent sentences. My head has officially exploded. I am now published. How Much You Want to Bet? is out.

How does it feel to know a book I worked my butt off to write and revise is now out there in the world?

My respone:

OMGIPUBLISHEDMYBOOKISOUTANDITHINKMYHEADHASFINALLYEXPLODEDOMGISAWMYCOVERANDIBOUGHTFIVECOPIESOFMYOWNBOOKOMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’ll be back later in the day to annouce Friday’s winner, because really it’s taking everything in me to not WRITEALLMYSENTENCESLIKETHIS. But if you’d rather get your own print copy you can go here.

Entry filed under: How Much You Want To Bet, published, release.

How I Hate Valetine’s Day: Let Me Count the Ways I’VE BEEN AWOL

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marianne Arkins  |  February 15, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    Can I just say how much I love your cover … again….?

    I really, really love your cover.

    Happy release day!!!

  • 2. Allie Boniface  |  February 15, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Congrats – so exciting!!! I don’t think there’s anything better than that FIRST release day!

  • 3. Jess  |  February 15, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    HAPPY NEW BOOK RELEASE DAY!!!!!!!!!! 😀 *snoopy dance*

    (Check out mah blog for a li’l Melissa Blue love)

  • 4. Pam  |  February 15, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    Mel,

    I am so freaking excited for you–the snoopy dancing here is threatening structural integrity of nearby buildings! Woot!!! Here’s wishing you many more days like this. 🙂

    Pam

  • 5. Edie  |  February 15, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    HAPPY RELEASE DAY!!! I can feel your excitement, and I’m excited along with you. Congratulations, Mel!

  • 6. raine  |  February 15, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    Huge congratulations, Mel!!
    So very happy for you! 😀

  • 7. Mel  |  February 15, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    Thanks, Marianne.

    And Allie-No, I don’t think I can ever forget this day.

    Jess, I did check out your blog. I had a squee moment. And I’ll be sure to put your name into the big drawing.

  • 8. Mel  |  February 15, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    I do declare, Pam has come out of lurkdom for ME! I love you babe and thanks.

  • 9. Mel  |  February 15, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    Thank you, Edie and Raine. Have a glass of champagne on me.

  • 10. Anonymous  |  February 15, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    Just wanted to stop by and say Congratulations and I hope you’re having a wonderful release day!

    Hywela Lyn

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

