How I Hate Valetine’s Day: Let Me Count the Ways

February 14, 2008 at 3:12 pm 2 comments

This day should have a special place reserved in hell. I’ve come up with my top 7 reasons. I don’t need 10, because 7 is more than enough. And you’ll get the picture.

7. It’s so damn sappy.

6. You can’t take a day off work from it though it’s a national holiday that alone makes me hate this holiday.

5. If you don’t buy your S.O. something they think you don’t love them. I say if they do buy you something and only on this day then they don’t love you.

4. It’s so damn sappy.

3. I once had a boyfriend break up with me on Valentine’s Day. So we have a history. It can die a hard and painful death and so can the guy.

2. Just do me a favor and count how many times you hear “I love you. No I love you.” While walking down the street. If you don’t gag then I’m in awe of you.

And the top reason why I hate Valentine’s Day is….

1. It’s so damn sappy.

But the good news for you I have a free read you can find it here: http://www.melissablue.net/id1.html

Just two more things :When you hear from me again…I’ll be published. And don’t forget the contest is still going. If you comment you can win How Much You Want to Bet? for free. In the e-book form. If you link to me, pimp my book in any form (you have to let me know just post the link in the comments), you will win a signed copy of How Much You Want to Bet? You know you wanna win.

Entry filed under: contest, How Much You Want To Bet, Valentine's.

REVISIONS MAKE YOU A REAL WRITER ANTI-CLIMATIC MY ASS

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amie Stuart  |  February 14, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    HEYYYYYYY My kid actually had the nerve to ask me what chocolate I was getting him for VD! Bah .. mama is broke. You ain’t getting jack. =)

  • 2. Mel  |  February 14, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    Lol. They grow up to be smart asses so fast. Unfortunately my son just wants candy. He’s not particular as long as it has sugar.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

