FRIEND’S, DON’T LET FRIEND’S RELEASE DATES GO BY UNNOTICED

February 6, 2008 at 4:57 pm 9 comments

Sooo, I think this is a pretty good month. Every one seems to be having a book coming out. (myself included) And I’m pimping them like a real friend would.

Like Lani Diane Rich, who writes wonderful, funny, novels.

Or Eileen Cook, a fellow Cherry, (who really should have a spew guard warning before reading any post on her blog) debut novel was released yesterday. Unpredicitable. Pick it up.

But, this recommendation comes from the heart. Patry Francis Is fighting cancer and can’t promote because she’s too sick to do it. So all her friends have signed up to do the dirty work for her. I signed myself up to help pimp her book. Here’s a blurb:

Jeanne Cross is an ordinary suburban wife and mother with a seemingly “perfect” life when Ali Mather arrives on the scene, breaking all the rules and breaking hearts. Almost against her will, Jeanne is drawn to this powerfully seductive woman, a fascination that soon begins to infect Jeanne’s husband as well as their teenaged son, Jamie.

Though their friendship seems unlikely and even dangerous to their mutual acquaintances, Ali and Jeanne are connected by deep emotional needs, vulnerabilities and long-held secrets that Ali has been privately recording in her diary.

The diary also holds the key to something darker. Though she can’t prove it, Ali is convinced someone has been entering her house when she is not at home-and not with the usual intentions. What this burglar wants is nothing less than a piece of Ali’s soul.

When Ali is found murdered, there are many suspects; but the evidence against Jamie Cross is overwhelming. Jeanne’s personal probing leads her to the question none of us would ever want to face. What comes first: our loyalty to family—or the truth?”

Sooo, if you don’t want to buy my book(but why wouldn’t you it’s fabulous) you can try these other authors. Either way, buy a book, save a writer.

Entry filed under: pimping books, release dates.

WRITE QUESTIONS: Hywela Lyn WHY 1985 ROCKS

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emma Sanders  |  February 6, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    Her book sounds fabulous, and I’m sorry she’s battling cancer. My mother went through that…so my heart goes out to her.

    Good luck with yours! You’re doing a great job so far!

  • 2. Mel Francis  |  February 7, 2008 at 12:07 am

    Eileen’s book has the best cover. I really like it a lot! Am planning to pick it up this week. Definitely picking up Patry’s book and I love Lani’s voice, so I guess I’ll add her to my list as well.

    Great. that’s all I need…more books. Thanks.

  • 3. Mel  |  February 7, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    Thanks, Emma. I’m just hoping what I’m doing is going to make a difference. You never know.

  • 4. Mel  |  February 7, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    Great. that’s all I need…more books.

    Lol. I know the feeling. Where I work was getting rid of their library and they had alllll the books sitting in boxes. It took everything in me not to roll up my sleeves and spend a few hours picking and choosing. I restrained myself to only 30 minutes.

  • 5. Eileen  |  February 8, 2008 at 5:29 am

    I love you for the book pimp. Truly I do….

  • 6. Mel  |  February 8, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    You’re welcome.

  • 7. Jess  |  February 9, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    Patry Francis’s book is AMAZING. I read it last week.

    Gonna swing by the lib to check out some of the others… being currently not as employed as I was in the past means the book budget was the first thing to go. *sniff*

  • 8. Mel  |  February 9, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    Don’t feel bad, Jess. When I start to spend too much money I books I put myself on punishment and can only get books from the Library. This month I was off punishment and spent 80 bucks at B & N. I see another library visit in the near future.

  • 9. Jess  |  February 10, 2008 at 12:20 am

    LOL Totally. Maybe if I nag the librarians enough they’ll start stocking books I actually want to read…

    (I’ve been unable to find half the books I want across the entire COUNTY lib system. Makes a girl want to scream.)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

