LOOK WHO HAS A RELEASE DATE

January 4, 2008 at 10:24 pm 17 comments


MMMMMEEEE!!!

Since it’s a short read both my e-release and print release will be the same day. YYYAAAYYY!

Can you tell I’m excited? Because really I am. The day has finally come. Three very long years of being unpubbed and finally I’m going to be pubbed. I think this is more exciting than when I got the e-mail saying WRP wanted my book. No, I’m lying, but this moment is definitely up there. I’ve already posted about it on the Wild Rose Press Blog.

How Much You Want to Bet? Coming out on February 15, 2008. E-release and Print Release. Buy in bulk folks and support a starving writer.

YYYAAAYY!

Entry filed under: How Much You Want To Bet, release dates.

I DON’T DO RESOLUTIONS Write Questions: I bet you are wondering

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marianne Arkins  |  January 4, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    Oh, WOOT! Valentine’s Day (sort of)… and I LURVE your cover. Every time I look at it, I grin. I love me a lady with some attitude.

    Good luck!

  • 2. Mel  |  January 4, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    Thanks, Marianne. I know this has just been a good book all the way around. Good cover, great editor…we’ll see how the rest goes.

  • 3. Edie  |  January 5, 2008 at 5:04 am

    Only three years? *g*

    This is so cool! How does WRP market their print books? Can I get one from a bookstore?

  • 4. Mel  |  January 5, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    “How does WRP market their print books? Can I get one from a bookstore?”

    They don’t have any deals with B & N or Borders, but their books are available through Amazon and Lulu Bookstore. And to be honest I don’t see any difference in how they market their e-books vs. their print books. I think I’m the rare exception on having my release dates on the same day. The rule of thumb is a 6 month wait period between the two. (the e-release and print release.)

  • 5. Jane Richardson, writer  |  January 5, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    hey Melissa, ‘rock ’em…!’ Really fun to meet you today, and love, love, love that excerpt. 🙂 Good stuff, and I’m looking forward to your release. 🙂
    all the best,
    Jane x

  • 6. Marianne Arkins  |  January 5, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    FYI – RE: The Wild Rose Press in print…

    Their “rosebuds” (40,000 – 65,000 words) are offered in print via Lulu (so NOT available in bookstores), BUT their “roses” (65k or higher) ARE offered in print via any bookstore (like Barnes and Noble, Borders, etc., as well as online at Amazon.com).

    Just wanted to make sure that was clear… 🙂

  • 7. Kate Diamond  |  January 6, 2008 at 12:50 am

    Hurray for you! I’m so glad that your hard work has paid off.

  • 8. Allie Boniface  |  January 6, 2008 at 3:25 am

    So excited for you!!

  • 9. bettye griffin  |  January 6, 2008 at 12:48 pm

    (Jumping up and down and waving my arms) Congratulations! The day will be here before you know it!

  • 10. Mel  |  January 6, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    Thanks, Jane. And you never know if the excerpt will showcase your story enough to make someone want to buy your book.

  • 11. Mel  |  January 6, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    Marianne-That I did not know. Thanks for the info. Maybe my muse just might send me something else over 65k.

  • 12. Mel  |  January 6, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Thanks, Kate. I’m so excited right now. It feels very surreal and most of all there will be no more revisions on this book, no more anything. It’s done. El Fin. I think I now know why some writers never re-read their published books. You can’t fix ’em.

  • 13. Mel  |  January 6, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    Thanks, Allie.

  • 14. Mel  |  January 6, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    Bettye- I definitely feel a mixture of excitement and mind-numbing fear. I just hope someone other than my editor and mother loves it.

  • 15. Jennifer Elbaum  |  January 6, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    How exciting for you! Congrats!

  • 16. Mel  |  January 6, 2008 at 11:22 pm

    Thanks, Jennifer.

  • 17. raine  |  January 9, 2008 at 1:00 am

    Okay, better late than never…

    Congratulations, Mel!! 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

