MORE PROCRASTINATION

December 16, 2007 at 6:23 pm 2 comments

I’m becoming a professional at this stuff. So….it’s taken me a week to revise 5 pages of Protecting Della. Line by bleeping Line. I’m running grammatik, I’m reading Strunk and White, and I’m double checking the editor’s comments. So…this time next year I’ll be done. I won’t lie I’m getting discouraged. So what have I done?

I went to Lifetime’s website and watched at least three full episodes of American Psychic Challenge. I’m glad about who won. The plus I’ve gotten more ideas on how to write the secret story. I’ve even wrote a whole scene. Yay me!

Does avoidance come to anyone’s mind?

Never said I was perfect.

And I’m getting great feedback on I Said Never from my CP.

Avoidance + Procrastination= A happy, but guilty writer.

Definitely never said I was perfect.

Come back tomorrow for Write Questions with Jean Drew. Check out the post below and watch my book trailer. Do not point out the obvious.

Entry filed under: procrastination, revising, Write Questions, writing woes.

PREPPING FOR THE NEW YEAR WRITE QUESTIONS:Jean Drew writing as Jean Adams

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lyn  |  December 16, 2007 at 8:47 pm

    Hi Melisssa

    I thought I was the world’s greatest procrastinator. I will find all sorts of reasons not to be doing what I intended to do, from working on my website whenI’m supposed to be writing, to writing when I should be doing the housework!

    Procrastinators of the world unite, eh!
    Lyn

  • 2. Mel  |  December 16, 2007 at 11:34 pm

    We should make shirts!

    But yeah, I’ll get to it eventually.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

