PREPPING FOR THE NEW YEAR

December 15, 2007 at 4:07 pm 4 comments

Procrastination is the best thing ever invented for creativity. I’ve started the revision process on Protecting Della, and I really need to clean my house. So what do I do. I change the look of my website and blog.

What do ya think?

Me, likey very much. It has the professional look I was aiming for the first time around. I realized that I didn’t have to go to paint shop, but I could edit photos right where my pictures are kept. The problem I was having when I wanted to have to text in paint shop it would, the text box would create a white space around the picture. That’s no longer a problem and I’m in love both with my blog and my website. I really like my website now.

Also a member in my RWA, Wine Country Romance Writers, made a trailer for me. Me, also likey very much. She’s just starting, and her prices are extremely reasonable. Check her out. Her info is in the trailer. She’ll also garner a link on the side. Because me, likey very much. Tell me what you think of the changes and the trailer.

Almost forgot…come back Monday for Write Questions, a new feature to my blog. The first interview is with Wild Rose Press author Jean Drew.

Entry filed under: new year, trailer.

UPDATE, UPDATE, UPDATE, part 3 MORE PROCRASTINATION

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katie Reus  |  December 16, 2007 at 2:37 am

    L-O-V-E the trailer! And your website is pretty hot too (not to sound like Paris Hilton or anything). Me likey, lol 🙂

  • 2. Mel  |  December 16, 2007 at 4:04 am

    Katie-As long as pink isn’t your all time favorite color I think you are safe 🙂 And thanks.

  • 3. Edie  |  December 18, 2007 at 2:53 am

    Mel, how cool to have a trailer. It looks great!

  • 4. Mel  |  December 18, 2007 at 6:04 am

    Thanks, Edie. I love it! She got the gist of my book, she listened to my suggestions, and it came out great.

    Now I guess it’s a wait and see if it’ll turn into some book sales.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

