CRACK IN A CUP

December 9, 2007 at 2:25 pm 4 comments

WARNING: A WHINE/RANT POST

My first D-Day starts tomorrow and I’ve been buckling down all week. I’ve been living off of coffee and scraps of meals people feel sorry enough to feed me. You know it’s bad when family walks up to you and say, “Ohh, you’re tired huh?”

And even harder not to reply, “What was your first clue?”

Yes, I’m a little snippy. Could be all that caffeine i.e. crack in a cup. Or that I’m getting sick. Yes, Yes, I know my bodies way of telling me to slow down. My plan is to slow down the moment I’m done memorizing my Litigation for Paralegals book. Hmm, that’s only 269 pages of legal jargon. No sweat. (HA!!)Back to slowing down…hold on let me check my watch…So around Wednesday at 6:30 when my class starts and the beginning of the end is near that’s when I’ll do it. I’ll be sure to have paramedics near by when I collapse from exhaustion

Hmm, I think it’s worth mentioning since all this craziness I haven’t been writing. I tried to do it, but every time I sat down I couldn’t drum up the enthusiasm to write. Though I want to. I will once I’ve found the energy. But you want to know the crux…Melissa, drinking crack in a cup and NOT writing is not a pretty sight.

Let’s also not forget I’m about this close to duct taping the kids hands to keep from touching each other. If I have to hear one more bleeping time “Mom _____ hit me.” At one point I did say, “Just kill each other already.” I can’t remember what chapter I read that suggestion in my parenting books (Could have seen it on Nanny 911), but with the gritted teeth and wild eyes the kids are behaving. Go figure.

Oh, you ask how does the house look?

You don’t want to know.

I’ve alerted the FBI. A crazy writer/student/mother is on the loose. God help us all.

Entry filed under: rant, warning, writing woes.

SYNOPSIS AND DEMAND FOR PRODUCTIONS WHY REJECTIONS REALLY SUCK

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Allie Boniface  |  December 10, 2007 at 11:41 am

    “Just kill each other already” LOL! Hang in there, you’ll make it!!

  • 2. Mel  |  December 10, 2007 at 7:01 pm

    Thanks, Allie. But at least my house will get clean. When I’m stressing and I can’t sleep I break out the cleaning products.

  • 3. Edie  |  December 11, 2007 at 3:21 am

    Mel, you’ll get through this. We all have crazy periods when we can’t write. LOL about the cleaning. That’s one compulsion I don’t share.

  • 4. Mel  |  December 11, 2007 at 3:24 am

    Usually that’s the clue I’m having REAL troubles. When I can eat off my floor I need to call a friend and get out of the house. 2 more days and the stress will be over.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

