I GUESS I HAVE STATUS NOW

November 16, 2007 at 11:28 pm 12 comments

So…last night I sent a query and synopsis to my publisher for PROTECTING DELLA. Figuring I had until the end of the month. Surprise, Surprise, I had an e-mail waiting for me saying to go ahead and send my full to one of the editors in the line.

What!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That was less than 24 freaking hours. This response may have broken some sort of record. Shh! Don’t tell anyone the submission is not ready. I knew this would happen to me. This is why I’m always prepared. Did I ever tell you I used to be a Brownie (a girl scout) This is why.

You may not here from me until after Thanksgiving. I’ve got some revising to do, but don’t tell anyone.

Quietly, wish me, luck!

Entry filed under: fulls, submitting.

SOMETIMES YOU JUST NEED SOME DISTANCE MORAL OF THE STORY IS

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Julie Cohen  |  November 17, 2007 at 1:21 pm

    Good luck!

    And good for you!

  • 2. Michelle  |  November 17, 2007 at 2:18 pm

    Good luck, Mel! 🙂

  • 3. raine  |  November 17, 2007 at 3:31 pm

    I was a girl scout too.
    Don’t worry, you’ll get over it eventually, lol.
    Good luck!

  • 4. Mel  |  November 17, 2007 at 7:56 pm

    Thanks, Julie.

  • 5. Mel  |  November 17, 2007 at 7:58 pm

    Raine-LOL. If nothing else I’ll be working off of adrenalin knowing I need to get this thing in soon. I’ve been mercifuless. Cutting, rewriting, cutting some more. I say that’s the beauty of knowing someone is waiting for your work. You don’t care too much about word count. The book has to read good and the rest just falls to the wayside.

  • 6. Robyn Grady  |  November 17, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    Mel, that’s so exciting!! Congratulations on your request! I know you’ll do a fabulous job. Can’t wait to hear about your next good news =)))

    Robbie

  • 7. Mel  |  November 18, 2007 at 2:26 am

    Robyn-Keep your fingers crossed for me. I have 100 pages left to edit.

  • 8. Jennifer Elbaum  |  November 18, 2007 at 3:39 am

    “Congrats and good luck,” whispers Jen.

  • 9. Mel  |  November 18, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    Whispers back, “Thanks, Jennifer.”

  • 10. Allie Boniface  |  November 19, 2007 at 12:10 am

    Congrats – that’s awesome!

  • 11. Mel  |  November 19, 2007 at 3:53 am

    Thanks, Allie. Keep the fingers crossed for me.

  • 12. Edie  |  November 20, 2007 at 7:38 pm

    How fabulous! Good luck, Mel!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

