IN CASE YOU MISSED IT

November 9, 2007 at 2:18 pm 10 comments

To my faithful readers this image may look familiar to you, because it is. When in search of a picture of a pool table I found Neil. I sent the pic to my editor. She loved it and sent it to the cover people. The cover people ran with it and now TA-DA I have a cover. I know my experience is a little unorthodox, but I don’t care because I have a rocking book cover. My stomach has been in knots about the kind of cover I’d get. No worries.

Now if I can just get back to writing and not grinning at my screen saver.(guess what it is?)

Entry filed under: cover.

UPDATE, UPDATE, UPDATE, part 2 HOUSE FULL OF SMART ASSES

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Patricia W.  |  November 9, 2007 at 3:21 pm

    Nice cover. Who cares whether the process was unorthodox? You have a nice eye for visuals, as the blog-man-that-you-took-away showed.

  • 2. Mel  |  November 9, 2007 at 3:40 pm

    Patricia-I’ll never live that one down. He’ll be missed if nothing else for his great physique.(sp?)

  • 3. Edie  |  November 9, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    Mel, that’s a great cover! Now I’m wondering about the blog man, lol.

  • 4. Mel  |  November 9, 2007 at 6:23 pm

    I’m sure you’ve seen it. A black and white photo of naked man. The only thing covering him was a towel. He used to be my banner. *sigh* the good old days.

  • 5. Eileen  |  November 9, 2007 at 7:16 pm

    This cover is AMAZING. I love the facial expression.

  • 6. Mel  |  November 9, 2007 at 8:10 pm

    Eileen- The expression says it all. It’s so freaking fiesty what hero wouldn’t want to see if he can take her.

  • 7. raine  |  November 11, 2007 at 3:47 am

    Love your cover, Mel!
    How cool it worked out that way. 🙂

  • 8. Mel  |  November 11, 2007 at 4:57 am

    Thanks, Raine. I relaxed considerably after seeing it and then did a jig.

  • 9. Jennifer Elbaum  |  November 11, 2007 at 5:34 pm

    Congrats! That’s a fabulous cover!

  • 10. Mel  |  November 11, 2007 at 6:20 pm

    Thanks, Jennifer. I’m so proud to call it MINE. It’s funny, because I asked my editor can I show it to everybody or did I have to wait. Her reply was RUN WITH IT. I love her.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

