THE DAY OF THE DEAD

October 31, 2007 at 6:16 pm 6 comments


Here’s a kick. Halloween is the one holiday I absolutely adore. I get excited every year, probably more so than my kids who go run and hide because, “Mommie’s watching the scary stuff again.” I have the evil laugh down to a science. If I didn’t have to go to school I’ll watch the History Channel all day. They have the best stuff on Wiccan, Vampires, the start of Halloween. *sigh* Heaven. Then I’ll channel surf because all the best scary movies of all time will be playing. *sigh* More Heaven

Oh, and my favorite line of all time is:
It was a dark and stomry night.

And I swear before I die I’m going to find a way to put it in a book and it doesn’t sound cliche.

This post has nothing to do with writing. Just wanted to wish you all a Happy Halloween whether you celebrate it or not.

Entry filed under: holidays.

PROGRESS I TELL YA PLOT? WHAT IS THAT?

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Edie  |  October 31, 2007 at 7:04 pm

    I have “Snoopy’s Guide to the Writing Life”, edited by Barnaby Conrad and Monte Schulz. My favorite Snoopy first line is when Lucy told him to write an adventure story with a real hero type. Snoopy wrote: “He was a dark and stormy knight.”

  • 2. Mel  |  October 31, 2007 at 7:15 pm

    Lol. That is too funny. Putting a twist to an old cliche.

  • 3. Edie  |  October 31, 2007 at 7:40 pm

    It’s a fun book on writing. It has great essays, plus cartoons. And Snoopy has a lot of different takes on the “dark and stormy night” line.

  • 4. Mel  |  October 31, 2007 at 7:57 pm

    I love books on writing. I find it fascinating to see how other authors write.

    I see if I can find this one at my local B&B.

  • 5. liz fenwick  |  November 1, 2007 at 7:04 am

    Happy Halloween šŸ™‚

  • 6. Mel  |  November 1, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    Thanks, Liz.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

