UPDATE, UPDATE, UPDATE

October 27, 2007 at 8:46 am 8 comments

I’m trucking on with my daily word count and trying to get the first draft done. Check out the climbing word meter.
For those of you who are interested I rented ROMANCING THE STONE. Loved it for one and two I’m never pissing off a kid with a rock at the end of his jump rope.

Have a great weekend.

Entry filed under: 70 days.

SCHOOL, FECES, AND DESPERATION THIS IS FOR MY SWEAT-ERS

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Edie  |  October 27, 2007 at 3:15 pm

    I just scrolled down and saw you’re working on 3 projects at once. Awesome! And two you’re almost finished with.

    LOL about the kid with a rock. I still remember that. Talk about surprising the audience. Who would’ve thought that?

  • 2. Jennifer Elbaum  |  October 27, 2007 at 3:56 pm

    Yay! Keep going!

  • 3. Mel  |  October 27, 2007 at 5:38 pm

    Edie-No Superwriter here. Overworked and Underlaid is the new story I started for the Sweat. How Much You Want to Bet? is the story I’m revising with my editor. And lastly I’m polishing the first three chapters I Said Never to start the submission phase.

  • 4. Mel  |  October 27, 2007 at 5:40 pm

    Thanks Jennifer. I’m hoping to be done by the end of November.

  • 5. Portia Da Costa  |  October 27, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    Way to go on the soaring wordcounts, Mel! You’re doing marvellously well, especially if you’re managing to balance several WIPs at the same time.

    Awesome!

  • 6. Mel  |  October 28, 2007 at 6:35 am

    Thanks, Portia.

  • 7. bettye griffin  |  October 28, 2007 at 7:22 pm

    Overworked and Underlaid. Love that title!!!

  • 8. Mel  |  October 28, 2007 at 8:29 pm

    I told my mother the new title and it went over her head. I told her I guess you have to be a writer to find the play on words amusing.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

