I’M ON A ROLL

October 18, 2007 at 4:18 pm 13 comments

Last night I passed out during Futurama. For me that’s very early. Then I woke up at 5 and couldn’t go back to sleep. So I wrote and wrote some more. Passed out at 6 am. Woke up at 7:30 and wrote some more. I’m steam rolling ahead.

My motivation has nothing to do with this. It’s kind of hard to read since most of the site is still under construction, but dammit it’s there and no it has absolutely nothing to do with me having 1,543 words and it’s not even 10 a.m. yet.

Blog Amended to add:

Final word count for the day 2,141. I think that beats my 750 a day by a long shot.

Entry filed under: inspiration, published.

A DAY IN THE LIFE GEMS OF WISDOM

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. AliceAnderson  |  October 18, 2007 at 7:17 pm

    Just thought I’d drop by and show some support. We really need a Sven writing cheer. 🙂

  • 2. Mel  |  October 18, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    Sven, Sven,
    He’s our man
    If he can’t make us do it
    No one CAN!

  • 3. Jennifer Elbaum  |  October 19, 2007 at 3:11 am

    Congrats! That’s awesome!

  • 4. Patricia W.  |  October 19, 2007 at 7:26 pm

    Congratulations! Look me up over there. I think my Kwanzaa story is still available.

  • 5. Edie  |  October 19, 2007 at 7:32 pm

    Congratulations, Mel! Over 2K works is awesome. I have a wordmeter on the sidebar of my blogsite. It inspires me to make that sucker go up every day.

  • 6. Mel  |  October 19, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    Thank you, Jennifer.

  • 7. Mel  |  October 19, 2007 at 7:36 pm

    Edie-Word counts became an obsession of mine when I found the word meter and it is a wonderful feeling seeing it spike.

  • 8. Allie Boniface  |  October 19, 2007 at 8:43 pm

    Wow – great writing accomplishment!!

  • 9. Mel  |  October 20, 2007 at 2:41 am

    Thanks, Allie.

  • 10. Kate Diamond  |  October 20, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    Speaking of writing accomplishments… anyone doing NaNoWriMo over here? I’m trying to link to other romance writers participating.

  • 11. Mel  |  October 20, 2007 at 5:40 pm

    I want to.

  • 12. Ella Drake  |  October 21, 2007 at 11:26 pm

    Just popped over from leaving my progress report on 70 days to say good luck. Keep on that roll. Wow! I’ve gotta learn how to take those moments in the middle of the night when I think, “I’m awake enough, I should get up and write.” Instead, I just roll back over and go back to sleep. Way to go!

  • 13. Mel  |  October 22, 2007 at 12:49 am

    I steal those moments to write, because I know that moment of complete silence will pass and not come back until MUCH later.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

