HEROES AND DROOL

October 14, 2007 at 9:37 pm 2 comments

I’m trying something new with my WIP. I’m actually paying attention to the hero. I going to give him a huge arc, so far I’ve been concentrating only on the heroine and the guys been their like eye candy. (see pictures below.)





I’m sure you can see the problem and recognize at least one of my old friends. To be crude I’ve been using my heroes like penises with names. What’s different this time the hero isn’t going to want to be with the heroine. She’s hurt him before and if you’ve been around a man who has been hurt before it’s like banging your head against a brick wall. I’m finally writing a hero with inner demons and hurts. This time I’m going to know my heroes fears, his desires, what makes him tick. It’s going to be so fun.

Oh, and you guys enjoy the eye candy.

Entry filed under: characterization, heroes.

Heh THE OLD ADAGE

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  October 15, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    Okay Mel, I’m glad I got my words done already cause after reading this post um…yeah, my brain just went to mush big time. yummy yummy eye candy!
    *sigh*

    Good luck with the heroes. Mine are teenagers and I’d gladly strangle them at the moment.

  • 2. Mel  |  October 15, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    For me heroes are harder because I haven’t been flexing my skills on making it their journey. The heroine always had much more to learn. The hero had his moments, but it was all about HER.

    I’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

