IN THE BEGINNING. . .rambling was created

October 1, 2007 at 5:50 pm 2 comments

I’m deeming this quote month. Every post I’m going to go out in search of a quote and talk about how it relates to me. This may be a very boring month, but I have mid-terms, must prep for NaNoWriMo, this year I’m going to be a winner. Anyway, I found this quote.

“When asked, ‘How do you write?’
I invariably answer, ‘one word at a time.’”
Stephen King

I’m feeling this way today. I’m writing my WIP one word at a time and seeing where it takes me. I’m comfortable with the knowledge I can fill up those empty pages. That’s a first for me. My goal is set at two pages a day (500 words) and I’m going to put it out there that I want this book to be done before December. It’ll be the first time I’ve written three books in one year. (Hell more than one book in one year)

Tomorrow drop by and I’ll tell you of the all out war between myself and this hairy ass spider that decided to move in with me.

Entry filed under: musings.

REASONS TO ABANDON A STORY ENEMIES

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Patricia W.  |  October 1, 2007 at 11:58 pm

    Go for it, Mel! Leading the cheering section!

  • 2. Mel  |  October 2, 2007 at 5:26 am

    Thanks, because every writer should have a cheering section.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

