SECOND TIME AROUND

September 25, 2007 at 1:46 am Leave a comment

I’ve just spent five days in revision hell. I’ve added conflict when it disappeared in certain scenes, I deleted useless words, phrases, I’ve cut scenes, and the whole last chapter. And for the second time I’ve written THE END on How Much You Want to Bet? I’ve feel good about the changes I made especially the last chapter. I love that last scene.
I digress, most of the changes were bringing the novel up to speed with what I’ve learned as a writer since the first time I wrote the book. (Back in late 2005) I’m making my final run through tonight and then I’m praying to the writing and editor Gods that this book will be bought. I now know what it feels like to have someone on the other end waiting for my writing. It’s a pretty damn good feeling.

Wish me luck.

Entry filed under: revising, submitting.

PSST, I HAVE GOOD NEWS THE END

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

