PSST, I HAVE GOOD NEWS

September 21, 2007 at 1:14 am 11 comments

Now a few days ago I was depressed by a rejection then I was able to pull myself out of the funk. I continued to write. I worried about the other submissions, but apparently I didn’t have to. One of the publishers wants me to send them a full of my manuscript. She called my story engaging and my writing pulled her in from the beginning.

Me. I wrote something engaging.

*sigh* I don’t think my feet are touching the ground. I’m going to ride on this high for a few hours then get to work. Just a few hours.

Don’t quote me on that.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

ISN’T IT IRONIC? SECOND TIME AROUND

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Patricia W.  |  September 21, 2007 at 11:17 pm

    That is great news, Mel! Congratulations!

  • 2. raine  |  September 22, 2007 at 6:08 am

    Congratulations, and best of luck on that sub!

  • 3. Mel  |  September 23, 2007 at 3:57 pm

    Thank you. I’m so excited and now I have so much work to do.

  • 4. Edie  |  September 23, 2007 at 9:11 pm

    OMG! Congratulations, Mel. I hear stories like this so often. I’m sending you good vibes that the editor loves it. 🙂

  • 5. Mel  |  September 23, 2007 at 11:58 pm

    If you were excited then just imagine how I felt. 🙂 Anyway,I’m working through the book and realized I need to re-write the ending. It’s going to be so much better than the one I have now. I can’t wait to get to it, but I have to finish the other chapters first. Right now I’m glad for the rejection because I found so many things I wanted to fix while reading How Much You Want to Bet? (a book that wasn’t rejected)

  • 6. Jess  |  September 24, 2007 at 6:45 pm

    You’re definitely allowed a couple hours of high. That’s fantastic!! And thanks for stopping by Tudor’s Desk. ^_^

  • 7. Mel  |  September 24, 2007 at 7:43 pm

    Your welcome. Have to support my local cherries.

  • 8. DD  |  September 25, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    Hi. I’m a fellow aspiring romance writer – stumbled on your blog and wanted to add my congrats to the list – good luck!

  • 9. Mel  |  September 25, 2007 at 11:17 pm

    Thanks, I’ve finally sent it off. Now I have to work on forgetting I sent it off.

  • 10. Allie Boniface  |  September 26, 2007 at 12:32 am

    Ooh, that’s so exciting!! Congrats…

  • 11. Mel  |  September 26, 2007 at 6:02 am

    I know! It’s one thing to belive in your writing and another when a editor also believes in it. I kept the editor’s words (the one who rejected me, poo on her) and made my novel better. So now I don’t see the down side to getting it.

    Have everything crossed for me.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

