INSPIRATION

September 18, 2007 at 10:26 pm 2 comments

For a writer it comes in all forms. Today for me it came in a cherry red pick-up. I’ve been mulling over how to add to I SAID NEVER. The relationship between Adam and Phoenix didn’t feel complete. In all honesty it felt shoddy in some parts. So on my way home a cherry red pick cuts me off on the freeway. I half heartily honked my horn, because I could hear Phoenix again. This woman wasn’t done yet, she wants more spotlight time.

The significance of this car is that Adam drives a pick-up, the same color, hadn’t decided on the make. The person who cut me off was driving a F150. I’m thinking Adam needs this kind of car too, because those suckers are huge. Two people with a lot of leg room could fit in the back. You can have a picnic, have wild sex, dance naked under the moon, you can take that sucker off road and go camping in it, go fishing, go hiking, have wild sex. Is there an echo?

Anyway, I saw this car and thought so why shouldn’t my characters?

My fourth book isn’t looking set in stone at the moment. Excuse me,but I have some writing to do.

Entry filed under: inspiration.

ONE NIGHT IN BOSTON ISN’T IT IRONIC?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Patricia W.  |  September 19, 2007 at 7:10 pm

    When you come up for air, I read a blog post that made me think of you today. Over on the Pink Heart Society. Some of Michelle’s comments deal with how tough it is to write sometimes, something you’ve talked about recently.
    PHS

  • 2. Mel  |  September 19, 2007 at 8:11 pm

    Thanks for pointing it out. I love Michelle. I read Her Irish Warrior and it made me want to read Historicals again.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

