DAMN BAT CAVE

September 17, 2007 at 8:40 pm 2 comments

I work at a drug rehab center. That’s not too bad once I got used to it and thankfully, I have very limited contact with clients.(I’m not a people person when it comes to my mornings) Still I hate my job for several reasons and one of them I just realized today.

I work in a damn bat cave, all day.
I share my office with my supervisor. I’m not sure if she’s by night a vampire or she just has an aversion to artificial light, but all damn day I’m working in the dark. I have a .52 wattage lamp on my hard drive that doesn’t suffice at all. I have to beat my supervisor to work so I can turn all the lights on or you know what happens?

You guessed it, bat cave.

She wonders why her eye sight is poor.

Moral of this post. Pay attention to your writing environment, it just might be affecting your eye sight.

Entry filed under: work environment.

A KICK IN THE PANTS ONE NIGHT IN BOSTON

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Allie Boniface  |  September 17, 2007 at 11:27 pm

    P.S. Thanks for voting in my ebook contest! And spread the word here, too…the more people vote, the better! šŸ™‚

  • 2. Addiction-Rehab  |  September 24, 2007 at 8:07 pm

    Here’s a website you may find useful. http://www.addicted.com is a site for friends, families, and those who suffer from various addictions.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

