ROMANTIC SUSPENSE-reason why I write it

August 7, 2007 at 2:17 pm Leave a comment

The way I describe romantic suspense is that two people fall in love and other people happen to get murdered during the love story. Now just bare with me while I explain why I gravitate towards romantic suspense.

6:45 this morning my daughter runs into my room jolting me out of a good sleep involving a half naked man. Someone is at the door. I’m thinking an emergency. My car has been stolen or the apartment complex is on fire. I open a door to one of the hundreds of maintenance man who keep the property. I’m thinking maybe they need to fix my cooler. Or make sure my fire alarms are still working.

He says to me. “Can you wrap up your water house. I’ve already done it this week and the county is coming out and I don’t want them to think I’m not doing my job.” He smiles at me. My brain is still groggy from sleep. I ask him to repeat himself. This man cannot be asking me what I think he just did 6:45 in the morning. He smiles again and repeats his dire need for knocking on my door. Yes, I heard him right. I look at him and the water hose. My daughter is near by so I bite my lip and throw my hose in the vicinity of where it needs to be. I go back in my house, slamming the door. Remember it’s 6:45 in the BLEEPING MORNING!!!

So don’t be surprised if you read one of my books to find a smiling maintenance man murdered. Death by water hose.

Did I mention I am not a morning person?

Entry filed under: rant.

VETERAN NEWBIE ON SUBBING IN FOR A PENNY

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

