I’VE LOST THAT LOVE FEELING

August 1, 2007 at 2:55 am 2 comments

This post is going to be short and sweet. As usual I’m having a crisis. What kind of week would it be if I didn’t have one?

I’ve forgotten what it was like to fall in love. It’s not the same reading it in a book. *gasp* I know that was almost blasphemous.

So to all the writer’s out there how do you get that feeling back to write your novel?

Entry filed under: inspiration, writing woes.

WHEN WRITING COMPLETE AND UTTER CRAP A SWEATY UPDATE

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Patricia W.  |  August 1, 2007 at 4:39 pm

    I sometimes think I’ve forgotten a lot about what it’s like to fall in love, after 16 years of marriage, so I’m not sure if I can be much help.

    Rent some romantic movies and submerse yourself in them over the weekend. Pick up your favorite romance novel and re-read it. Not the same but it might trigger thoughts/feelings that take you down the path to recovery.

    Thanks for stopping over at my blog. Hope you’ll stop by again soon. I’m adding you to my reading list.

  • 2. Mel  |  August 1, 2007 at 5:48 pm

    16 years of marriage? Woman that’s stamina.

    Thank you and yes your advice helps. I think I’ve just lost my hope which I can’t do without. It’s what makes me write about romance. If I turn to straight mystery I’d probably become maudlin.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

