UPDATE: 70 DAYS OF SWEAT

July 21, 2007 at 5:31 pm Leave a comment

I’m pretty amazed at myself right now. Since Wednesday (when I transposed all those notebook pages 38 to be exact.) I’ ve added 26 more pages that’s about 3,000 words a day breaking my NaNoWriMo record of 2,000 words a day(when I was writing). I don’t want this flow to stop.

I truly think what’s helping is that I know my character and right now I’m in only one character’s head instead of switching from the heroine to the hero. But now I’ve gotten to the point in my WIP that I need to know the hero’s arc. I’m not sure how I’m going to show it through Phoenix’s eyes. She calls him Don Juan. Maybe she’ll start seeing him as just Adam.

I’ve hit the first turning point. (The first point in the story where the protagonist starts to change.) To me this feels like the biggest step, but I won’t know until I hit the second turning point. I think it’s going to be when Adam and Phoenix first has sex, but then again who knows. (yes, I know I’m the writer so I should know. Go figure)Right now her philosophy is every cup is half-empty, us humans are just breathing until one day when we stop and that’s death. Her second turning point will make her see the light. Still not sure what the “light” will be.

I love writing.

But I digress. What is surprising me the most right now is how dark this book is. When I first started to write it I thought this book would be fun, a true romantic comedy in first person. But when I first started writing it I hadn’t killed anybody. I should have known better. Romantic Suspense is bread and born in my writing bones. All in all I can’t wait to see how it will all turn out. Maybe later I’ll explain my theory on why I think this book is the ONE. But then again I think all my books are the ONE.

Still no word on my partial, but I’m kind of glad of that. Having to stop because a rejection or because of a request for a full will really kill my flow right now. So I’m not going to tempt fate and say never. 🙂

Oh, almost forgot to mention. This is my 100th post. I wonder how many words that is.

Entry filed under: 70 days, inspiration, writing.

THE RISK IT’S HERE

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

