SEVENTY DAYS OF SWEAT

July 18, 2007 at 6:02 am Leave a comment

Forgot to add I’ve joined up with Alison Kent and friends to write for 70 days to get to my word count goal or in essence finish I SAID NEVER. It’s kind of like the National Novel Writing Month except you have 40 more days. I’ve signed up to get to 100,000 words.

It started officially on July 8th. Now the conference may have been my life saver. I left on the 10th with 11k words. I just finished transposing everything I wrote in my notebook into my computer. I now have 22k words. Not bad if you ask me. I’m just 2,000 words short but what I’ve learned is trying to make that up is like pulling teeth. My game plan is to write 2,000 words tomorrow instead of 3,500. That’s insane on a normal writing. That’s me hitting a groove and not being able to stop writing because it’s flowing.

That’s not most writing days. When I come in to report my word count I’ll have a link up or if you’re not patient like me you can type in the authors name and find her.

Entry filed under: 70 days, writing.

EPIPHANIES AND SUCH THE RISK

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

