EXHAUSTION

July 13, 2007 at 10:20 pm Leave a comment

When you have been running on pure excitement for a week this condition will hit you eventually. Today I woke at the crack of dawn which really for me is dawn’s crack because here if it’s 6 o’clock in the morning, for me (still on CA time) it’s reall 4 a.m. Worst even considering I went to Harlequin’s PJ party and didn’t leave until 12 a.m. My eye balls are dry from lack of a good night’s rest.

No wonder people say it takes days to recover from conference. Anyway, while there I met several authors and other lurkers on the eharlequin site. (shout out to ftworthmom aka Penni) I also chatted with Jenna Bailey-Burke, Olvia Gates, Trish Wylie, Fiona Harper, and glowing with a pregnancy glow, Michelle Willigham. (if any of you stumble upon my blog and I’ve spelled you’re name wrong . . . sorry!) That was so much fun. Someone brought a blow up doll (Lindsay I believe) and carted it around the Hyatt. I swear we’ll never be invited back again. I’m sure their staff has never been worked so hard or have been shocked by the stories they’ve overheard.

Anyway, today I did workshops. My fav was Jayne Ann Krentz and Susan Elizabeth Phillips. Bestselling Sisterhood or something like that. They are a hilarious tag team and you can tell they are friends. The moral of that workshop is to be true to your writing voice and as JAK says “Screw Queries.”

Well I’m off to pass out.

Entry filed under: RWA conference.

HOBNOBBING NORA ROBERTS: a conference wrap-up

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

