HOBNOBBING

July 12, 2007 at 6:43 pm Leave a comment

Calm, cool, collected is what a composed professional writer/individual act like. I think I tricked myself to believe I acted that way when I saw Susan Elizabeth Phillips. Or when Eileen Dryer sat down to chat with the Cherries. Or when Francis Ray asked me what genre did I write. Or when Patricia Gaffney sat next to me and said a curse word. Or when I saw Jayne Ann Krentz and thought, funky red hair. Or when at the Literacy Signing one author whose such a sweetheart left me a personal note in my signed copy of her novel. (They are all so freaking nice. Yes, published authors are humans.)

Or even when Nora Roberts herself stepped into the Mondules Bar last night.

In reality I caught the scream in my throat so it just came out a strangled, ohmygodohmygodNoraRoberts. I’m so glad she didn’t see or hear me. The only good news I’ve gotten that for some, those authors will always reduce you to blithering idiots. You can only hope that they don’t think you are a stalker. I love National’s.

So you ask did I go just to tell NR that I loved every single book she’s written? Nope, I’ll wait until later to be the blithering idot but ohmygodohmygodIsawNORAROBERTS!!!!

Entry filed under: RWA conference.

THE GOODY ROOM EXHAUSTION

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

