Hi, my name is Melissa and I’m a liar!

July 5, 2007 at 8:53 pm Leave a comment

Do you realize what month this is? Yes, it’s the month I’ve been asking for since February. And you know why I was excited right? YES,YES,YES! RWA baby. I’m going to my first conference ever. I’M SO EXCITED. I know I’m screaming and it’s not PC, but who gives a flying frisbee. I have …v>

Now, despite my utter excitement I haven’t packed yet. I’m still debating on what to wear for the Rita and Golden Heart award ceremony.I have a blue dress that I don’t feel comfortable wearing so I’m going to slate it and look for another one. (psychotic I know with only four days before I’m there) I do have a million shirts. I have side plans to go crazy and hit every night club with my sister who also lives in Dallas.

You ask, when am I going to sleep? I can’t tell you. I think I can stay up from the adrenalin alone.

I’m almost there I can feel the humidity. I’m going to meet other writer’s face to face. I won’t be seen as someone who sits down to a computer and lie my way to THE END of a novel. I’m going to meet fellow humans who tell “stories” about made up people and the struggles they go through.

Yes, I am so proud to say, Hi, my name is Melissa and I’m a liar. (The professional term is writer.)

BTW, you know it’s July. If anyone besides my faithful three readers are hitting my blog, you can go here to read about others going to National’s.

Entry filed under: RWA conference, writing.

COLLABORATIONS OBJECTIVITY AND RWA UPDATE

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

