BUSINESS CARDS

June 27, 2007 at 2:00 am Leave a comment

As the trips looms closer I realized I really should get some business cards. Since I’ve waited at the 11th hour unless I pay a gazillion dollars to have some overnighted to me I’ve played with the idea of making my own. So not professional. But who said I couldn’t have a little fun with taglines.

Melissa
Aspiring Author

Shh . . . I hear a character talking.

Now if that doesn’t get me straight to the nut house. I don’t know what could. So if I was to have a business card that wouldn’t be the tagline I chose. Hmm, let me try again.

Melissa
Aspiring Author

I am a great writer.

Overconfident for the type of people I’m trying to network with. Now this will only work if I’m handing out these cards to fellow Cherries. They would get the inside joke. Last try.

Melissa
Aspiring Author

Yes, I’m full of snark.

I think this one fits me perfectly. Now if I can only find some cards within my budget within the next two weeks.


Entry filed under: publishing woes, writing.

VANITY PUBLISHERS MY RATING

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

