FLOATING ON CLOUD NINE

June 9, 2007 at 8:09 pm 3 comments

A milestone has happened in my writing career. Not sure what to do to celebrate. Champagne, new shoes, or a fabulous dress, but this is case for fanfare. One month and a day later I hear back from the e-pub I submitted to. They want a PARTIAL!!! Really I’m kind of shell shocked. ME!!! I know I’m screaming all over this post but for me in a way this is validation. I can write and query and synopsis that can grab an editor. Not that I needed an ego boost but hey sometimes that’s the outcome.

I had simple plans for my Saturday. Now I have to buy some ink, re-read White and Strut (the little grammar and punctuation book), and try not to wet my pants from the excitement. I know TMI ,but I’m on cloud nine right now. The view is wonderful from here.

I’m going to wait a week or so before I send it off. I need to make changes and re-write the first three chapter, putting in things I’ve learned since I first wrote How Much You Want To Bet? Other than that I’m going to bottle up this feeling for when I might need it.

And of course this is the day my mother turns her phone off. *sigh*

Well off to polish and fret. Wish me luck.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

THE IMPORTANCE OF VOICE, CRAFT, CHARACTER PATIENCE IS NOT A VIRTUE OF MINE

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bettye griffin  |  June 11, 2007 at 7:10 pm

    Congratulations on the request for a partial. Get it in the mail, and then get right to work on a new project and try not to think about what’s happening with the one you’ve submitted.

    Good luck!

    Bettye Griffin
    http://www.bettyegriffin.com

  • 2. Allie Boniface  |  June 15, 2007 at 12:07 am

    Mel, that’s so exciting! Congrats!! Which publisher??

  • 3. Mel  |  June 15, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    It’s with Wild Rose Press. I’ve heard such good things about them so I said, why not?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

