39 DAYS TIL DALLAS

June 2, 2007 at 3:20 am 1 comment

The first post of the month. I always feel like I’m embarking on a new journey. This time next year I can read over what I wrote and be amazed that I made it another year. But I digress.

Yes, one month, 9 days until RWA conference. I’m losing my freaking mind waiting. Did I mention I’m impatient. Well, I’m going to savor each day. You ask how am I preparing?

I’m perfecting the art of cursing, no I mean writing out a synopsis. I’ve surpassed my writing 500 words a day resolution. Last night I wrote half a chapter. That’s about 1,200 words reminiscent of my NaNoWriMo days. (when I was actually writing)

I’m taking my PE class seriously. This will probably be the only time I’ll have access to gym equipment for FREE. Right now I’m loving life even with the ups and downs. I feel like Superwriter/mom/student/employee. Maybe all these endorphins pumping through my system. But hey I’m not going to look the gift in the horses mouth or something cliche like that.

Anyway here’s a quote that I’ve found and think explains writers’s to the T:

Writing is a socially acceptable form of schizophrenia. ~E.L. Doctorow

BTW, those of course are pics of Dallas, TX skyline.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

EXPECTATIONS AND WHAT NOT PRESSURE TO SUBMIT

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jude  |  July 3, 2007 at 5:37 pm

    Hey Mel(issa) — I look forward to your posts on RWA National. I added your blog to the blogroll on Blogging National.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

