Yes, I know. I’m Posting Again!

May 23, 2007 at 5:36 am 3 comments

Okay this is entirely my fault. I’m a blog addict and I’m a sucker for people who make me laugh and have a wonderful writing voice, oh and d#ck pics. If you don’t know what I mean then you have never clinked on my Bad Dates link on my blog roll. Well, anyway I’ve been tagged. I now must divulge to the 2 people who read my blog
7 (SEVEN) THINGS ABOUT ME:

1. 14 days out the month my room is littered with clothes. It’s somewhat like when the birds fly south. Everyone’s clothes are in my room. With my schedule I can’t keep up. (I know if I blogged less I’d have the time. Geesh, you didn’t have to point it out.)

2. When I was in the 3rd grade I was the tallest kid in class. Let’s skip to now I’m still the same height. 5 feet even. I need my mother’s permission to get on the teacups at Disney Land.

3. I wrote the first word in my first novel on September 13th exactly one month after my son was born. I watched the season premire of Oprah’s Dream Series. I cried like a baby when that girl got her dream to go to college. I realized that day I needed to write. There was nothing stopping me. I think at 4:59 I started to write and haven’t stopped since.

4. I graduated a year early from high school.

5. I was 14 when I had my daughter. (pick up your jaw deary)

6. The first Sex in The City episode I watched was the very last show. I now faithfully watch it ON Demand. I can’t get enough of it.

7. I think Napoleon Dynomite(sp?) is sexy as hell. Scandolous, I know, but have you seen him in the commercial for MTV’s movie awards with Susan Silverman?

I would tell you why I think he’s sexy but I’ll save that one for the next time I’m tagged.

Entry filed under: tagged.

FIRST PERSON-I HAT-I MEAN LOVE THIS POV Napoleon Dynamite

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barbara B.  |  May 23, 2007 at 4:51 pm

    Am I missing something here? After I read your comment about ebooks at RTB I clicked on your link to learn more about you and your book(s) but I’m not having any luck. Mel, who ARE you? I looked at your complete profile but I saw no last name, no indications about where you’re published, etc. I wanted to check out your ebook but it didn’t work out. I looked for a link to a website but I couldn’t find that either. It’s probably in plain sight but I just don’t see it.

  • 2. Mel  |  May 23, 2007 at 6:41 pm

    I’m not published. I’ve just decided to submit to e-publishers instead of waiting around for the right book to come along that I will be able to submit to NY print publsihers.

  • 3. Allie Boniface  |  May 23, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    Sexy? Napoleon Dynamite? Hmm. Funny, maybe, and warped and sort of a train wreck you can’t take your eyes off of, but sexy?

    Can’t wait to hear your reason why…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

