A DAY LATE AND A DOLLAR SHORT

May 14, 2007 at 7:55 pm Leave a comment

Well yesterday i forgot to post the reasons why I love my mom, so here they go.

1. She had me.

2. She didn’t smother me in my sleep when I was a teenager.

3. When I had my daughter she supported me 125 percent. She watched my daughter so I could go to the formal and the prom like a normal teenager.

4. She didn’t smother me in my sleep when I first started to write. I had a typewriter that dinged when you hit enter and man were those keys loud. Sometimes I’d be up 4 o’clock in the morning banging away. It’s the reason my son is a heavy sleeper.

5. For buying my first computer when she realized I was serious about writing. She may also have bought it so that she couldn’t hear me typing 4 o’clock in the morning.

6. For loving me unconditionally and not looking at me strange when I talk about my characters as if they are real people.

7. When she cried after reading the first chapter of my first book.

8. Teaching me how a mother should be by showing up for all the minor and major moments of my life with a smile on her face and pride shining in her eyes.

I love you, Mom and Happy belated Mother’s Day.

Oh, I forgot something, for not smothering me in my sleep when I forget her birthday every year.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hmm, Hmm, Good A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

