SHORTSIGHTED PLOT

May 3, 2007 at 4:31 pm Leave a comment

Okay, I’m a huge fan of anything crime. CSI, Law and Order Criminal Intent, COURT TV in general, these are the channels I watch faithfully. So you would think I would have a grasp on police procedure and when the FBI comes in. I usually do.

Except while thinking over PROTECTING DELLA,a thought hit. The FBI is never mentioned or called. Della and Michael are up against a serial killer. Serial Killers=profiling, profiling=FBI. Dammit!

I mean really that is a hole in my plot the size of TEXAS. I’ve had one of those in my story before, you’d think I would have recognized the hole. I didn’t and now I’m pissed because this changes the whole face of the story. Scenes I’ve slaved over will more than likely be cut and I am back at the drawing board. (insert me banging my head against a brick wall). The only good thing now is that I might actually reach my goal of 60,000 words. Hell of a way to get there.

So now I’m thinking what if it’s just an FBI consultant. He or she can have it’s own little subplot. This time I might even give Michael a partner. *sigh* I really have to find the idiot who said writing is easy.

Entry filed under: ARGH.

ALPHA, BETA, GAMMA?, AND OTHER CHARACTERIZATION I FEEL A RANT COMING ON

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

