NO, REALLY IT’S NOT GIVING UP

April 24, 2007 at 5:55 pm Leave a comment

Okay, I’ve done some self reflection and realized I’m stressing myself out too much over finding a home for PROTECTING DELLA. Overnight I’m not going to be able to make it 60k words. Short of adding a sub-plot to the book. So I’ve decided to let it rest for a while. To date it is the best book I’ve written, I’m proud of that.

I’m looking at it as a learning experience that will get me ready to write THE BOOK. Who knows in two months I’ll find something in PROTECTING DELLA that I needed to flesh out.

What’s next you ask for the newbie author? I’m going to start on a book that I’ve had simmering in my head for some time. It’s going to take me out of my sphere of comfortability. I’m going to have to do research and I’m going to make an outline. Things I don’t even do for my English classes. *sigh* I guess I’m growing as a writer.

What happened to the good ol’ days of writing blindly?

Entry filed under: publishing woes, writing.

WHY I STRIVE FOR GREATNESS-The Color Purple BOOK IDEAS

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

