I LOVE MY VAGINA!

April 21, 2007 at 4:07 am Leave a comment

No, seriously on another blog a discussion started about people’s, more importantly women’s self image. On this blog a challenge was put out to write three things you love about yourself PHYSICALLY. Which to me in the American society is hard to do. On almost every cover we are bombarded with skinny women with little breast, wrinkle free and absolutely no sign of having hips. When confronted with this image that is deemed perfect on a daily basis the extra weight you’ve gain since elementary is coming back to haunt you. We as women obsess about our image or ignore it completely because the image depresses us.

So I took the challenge. I picked more than three things because in this situation it was needed. I love my eyes, my breast, my hips, and the fact that I have on foot fatter than the other. You’re curious about the title right? Well someone came along and said one of their three favorite things about themselves was their vagina.

This stopped me in my tracks.

Then I thought why not? Mine has brought my children safely into this world, it defines my sex, its the one body part that never gains weight and other things that is TMI for a blog.

So I say to women who can’t think of three things they love about themselves, embrace your vagina. (figuratively of course).

Entry filed under: inspiration.

I’LL HAVE WHAT SHE’S HAVING WHY I STRIVE FOR GREATNESS-The Color Purple

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

