IF IT AIN’T BROKE DON’T FIX IT!

April 19, 2007 at 5:18 pm Leave a comment

If only I knew how to take my own advice. Last night in a moment of insanity I decided to upgrape my template. Before I started I was warned about losing all of the edits I have down, which includes my blog roll, word count widget, etc. So being the genius that I am (okay, stop laughing) I copied and pasted it into my WordPerfect.

I upgraded chose a new snazzy template, looked at my blog admiring the purple then looked at where my blog roll use to be and screeched.

Now I’m not a computer whiz, so I went to help, it didn’t help, I tried a few other things and found what I was looking. Then realized I had to manually input each URL instead of pasting the list of codes I copied earlier. I did and I will never do it again.

The only high point is now you can see my mug. The picture isn’t professional at all but hey I look like a likable person, that has to count for something.

BTW, what do you think of the new look?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

BLOG MEMORY LANE I’LL HAVE WHAT SHE’S HAVING

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

