WORD COUNT ISSUES

April 10, 2007 at 10:59 pm Leave a comment

Let’s start off with great news. I wrote during spring break, a lot. I’m up to 46k when last week I had 40k. Wipee for me right? In a way. I’m now 14,000 words away from my goal. Shouldn’t be a problem, but my book is tight. I’m not using slang here I’m talking I can’t find room from point A to Point B to squish more scenes in. Maybe I’m just blind that’s up for debate. I’m stressing about this, telling everyone who will listen.

Then out of left field my Mom says, “have someone kidnapped.” At first I wrote it off then I got desperate, it was either that or pages of infodump. So now I’m seriously thinking about it, the voice of reason is saying its contrived, the scene won’t last 14,000 words. Did I mention I was desperate?

I’ll update you as the tail of woe unfolds.

By the way, here a link to a funny ass post about Gliterry Hoo-Ha. Trust me its worth your time to read and warning don’t drink anything while doing so. Jenny Crusie Just clink on Argh at the bottom of the page. Look for the article that talks about a GLITTERY HOO-HA.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

SUBMISSION GUIDELINES RWA Countdown

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

