WAY TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE

March 22, 2007 at 7:59 pm Leave a comment

My writing is going splendidly. So why the title? Because I’m more than sure I’m going to fall of the band wagon. My birthday is in a couple of days. I know me. I’m going to get distracted. I’m going to wobble back up onto the writing train and then of course, SPRING BREAK.

The thing that all school age children and their teachers hold their breath for. A week maybe two weeks tops I’m going to get home before 6. I’m going to plan to write my butt off. See visions of my final draft of PROTECTING DELLA (yes I’ve settled on a title) licking envelopes to send my baby out there in the big bad publishing world.

Every time I see this vision another one comes bumping it aside. Me, sitting outside, sipping lemonade. The wind blowing in my hair. (okay, not realistic but it’s my vision daggone it) The background noise is my children fighting over whose going to clean the house and how they love picking up after themselves, oh pure bliss.

NO, NO, NO. I’m supposed to be at my computer, nose to the keyboard, mumbling to myself, “think character”.

*sigh* My spring break will be more like my kids driving me crazy and maybe getting a few minutes a day to write. But hey, anything can happen.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

TITLES! ARGH! Piss Midgets and Rejection letters

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

