TITLES! ARGH!

March 17, 2007 at 8:37 pm Leave a comment

I designated today to write out my query and synopsis for my NaNoWriMo book. Problem? At the moment that’s the title. How unprofessional would sending in my q & s with that title? Very.

What I have noticed is that most titles can be found within the text. It also usually best describes the book? I can’t be sure to say therein lies my problem I know more about this book than I have ever known about any of my books. But this title giving thing has always been my problem.

Essays for school have been named Autobiography of Such and Such. The most famous use, Essay One. When I was a reporter, I let the editors come up with the titles. Well given the fact I want to sell this book, I have to think one up that will make the editor want to stop in his/her busy schedule and read my q & s.

Well, a little background. My story is about a woman who starts to have vivid dreams that turns out to come true. The dreams are about women being murdered. The hero is a cop and of course she’s a reporter, talk about conflict.

Here are the three names I’ve thought up, tell me what you think?

BLOOD DREAMS
PSYCHIC VISIONS
TO CATCH A KILLER
PROTECTING DELLA

The last one holds some appeal, but who knows after re-reading my book something just might grab me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’m going for the record-Two Post In One Day WAY TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

