I THINK I KILLED MY CAR

February 23, 2007 at 4:30 pm Leave a comment

As the title suggest I think I did my car in. It’s 15 years old and it’s not on its last leg, but I need a new transmission as it is. My check engine light has been own for almost as long as I’ve had the car. But after running over a parking stump I believe I need to take it in to be looked at this weekend. I can’t afford a new car yet. And whenever I think I can I hear debt whispered in the air.

If I didn’t already have a school loan I think I would, but I’ll wait and take my chances when my car finally dies on me. I’m hoping to squeeze two more years out of it. And when I do retire it I’ll give it a fitting farewell or try to sell it. Whichever one is feasible.

Oh, you ask how did I run over a parking stump in a parking lot that I should know like the back of my hand. Well I was distracted, until I heard the grinding metal.

Anyway wish me luck that I don’t have to shoot olyeller.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

FIRST DRAFT… R W Freaking A

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

