The One-Finding the Right Critique Partner

January 30, 2007 at 3:24 am Leave a comment

Ahh, it’s that time again. I’m looking for a critique partner. I realize it’s much like dating.
Can I find The One?

The one writer who will understand how I write, someone who can be the sounding board when my book leads astray, someone who will never say, “your writing is crappy” or a better yet someone who won’t tear my writing down. Someone who understands I hate the word writhe.(trauma from my childhood)

Does that type of person even exist?

It’s so hard to find a good critique partner now and days.

I’ve heard the horror stories and I heard the ones where the critique partners get published around the same time. So there’s a trepidation and an excitement that I might have found The One.

So I’ll keep searching. So far I’m one for two. Keep your fingers crossed for me. It’s a jungle out there.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Officially pulling my hair out IRONY KNOWS NO BOUNDS

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

