TWO BLOGS IN ONE MONTH I MUST BE ON A ROLL

January 5, 2007 at 12:41 am Leave a comment

I’ve gotten to work through my first three chapters. Trying to catch all that I have missed the first thousands of times I’ve read it. Fixing things that just seem blah to me. So by tomorrow I’m hoping to have this baby out the door.

Just thinking about sending it off makes me nervous. Most likely I’ll get a rejection letter. This isn’t written to down my writing I just feel deep down in my bones that I’m just not ready yet. What makes the whole process scary is that the universe may say that I am and get a revision letter or a call saying they want to buy my book.

As some say I’ve bled on the page and this is my heart. Each word that I typed is something personal. Intellectually, a rejection is saying they aren’t in love with your writing. In my heart that’s saying my writing sucks, I suck. Who said this writing business was easy?

Anyway, I’ll give a blow by blow of how I had a panic attack outside of the post office.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’m Horrible about this Blogging Thing AT LEAST I DIDN’T CRY

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

