STANDING OVATION

November 1, 2006 at 5:39 pm 1 comment

I’m so proud of myself. Instead of slacking off I wrote 1717 words on my first day and the crazy thing is I still feel the need to write. God, I didn’t know how much I missed writing until I decided to do it again everyday. My life doesn’t seem so dreary.

I’ve picked a paranormal to write. My main chacracter is a newspaper reporter. Hopefully, I can make that believable and let’s not forget for a short stint I was one. I wrote on my colleges newspaper. I loved it, but hated it.

Some of the subjects were so stiff and official and others chattered, those were the ones I loved. Anyway, I’m straying off subject. I give myself a standing ovation for the first day.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

PROGRESS..ONLY TWO DAYS OF NEGLECT DAY TWO

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Danielle  |  November 3, 2006 at 9:14 pm

    Yay! Good job on your progress. I just wanted to comment because I feel the same way about writing. I’ve dabbled in writing for years but never took it really seriously even though I love to do it. I got some poetry published and won an award or two for that but still I never saw it as something I wanted to do a lot of. That was until I decided two months ago to write a book and I just did it. I wrote every day and pretty soon it’s all I wanted to do. When I’m writing, I’m happy. I finished my first 70,000 word book in just under a month and now I’m waiting to hear back from Harlequin about it.

    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

