SOME DAYS CAN FEEL LIKE FOREVER

March 25, 2006 at 1:48 am 1 comment

I am now certain I am destined to be a writer. I started my internship with the County and it’s a boring job, but it is the most tedious. I have the skills and technical know how to make it, but I don’t know if I won’t feel the need to throw a chair at the window and jump 15 stories down to my death just to escape the monitny.

But I’ll do it until I’m the best at it and making very good money and have a mid-life crisis at thrity and sell all my belongings to write in Florida. Poetic. Ta-Ta for now. (for the ones where my sense of humor went over their heads, I was joking)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

POTENTIAL LET’S SEE IF THIS WORKS

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie Bose  |  March 30, 2006 at 4:44 pm

    Hey Mel. I found you from e-Harl, and when I read your post, my heart went out to you. I work a corporate job, commute 3.5 hours each day to work, and most days I feel like a zombie at work. I have to fight the sense of “What the hell am I doing here?” because it pays the bills. I find the people I work with make all the difference. Plus, I’d have to make it big as a writer to make the same money, so we do have to be practical, don’t we?

    Keep at it… you’ll be just fine : )

    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

