Melissa on INTERNING

March 13, 2006 at 4:04 pm Leave a comment

This afternoon I am to go to my local Child Supportive Service office and do an interview for my internship. For the past six months I’ve been going to school to get a Certificate of Completion in a Business Office Assistant program. Hate to toot my own horn but I’ve been doing a damn good job. Last semester I received a gpa of 3.8. Not a small feat being that the semester before that I wasn’t doing so good.

So it wouold be a safe to say that I’m nervous as hell. Even though it’s an intership they don’t have to take me. And if I screw up on the interview they may not see the drive or potential I have as a good worker. Before April 28 I have to complete 180 hours which doesn’t help my nerves any. I have absolutely no idea what they do or the type of work an intern will do for them. So now I have to search the net and at least look at their mission statement. WISH ME LUCK.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

EDITING, ARGH! UH-UH I’M BLOGGING TWO DAYS IN A ROW!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

