I am Worthy Simply because I AM

February 24, 2006 at 1:16 am 1 comment

I finally heard something that put a fire under me to blog. I have two favorite celebrities in this world. One is Nora Roberts. I won’t lie and say I loved every book she’s ever written but more than likely I have read all her books because I enjoy them. They make me dream about what love is like when it’s healthy and stable. I can mentally see the worlds she creates, the communities the families and I want to be apart of it because it’s what the BIG PICTURE is about.

And then there is Oprah. This may sound pathetic but if I can find a job that let’s me off at 3:30 just so I can be home by 4:00 then I don’t think I would ever quit or try to find better employment. To me that would be just a good if not better than health benefits. I love what her shows do for the world and her ability to change for the better. No one is perfect but she wants everybody to strive to be the best person they can be. That to me is the epitome of what being a human being means. She’s the reason why I’m a writer today. I’ll get into that with another post but for now I ‘m going to talk about what the doctor on her show said today.

I caught the last ten minutes of the show which was a letdown for me but I guess it was about women who were relationship/sex aholics. One woman said she only felt “validated” when she was in a relationship with a man. I don’t feel whole or worthy type of thing. Her words hit me square in the chest. I know I can live without a man in my life but if I had a choice…. But that’s not what gave me my light bulb moment. It was when the phychiatrist said that all women have to start believing and saying to themselves,

I AM WORTHY SIMPLY BECAUSE I AM.

That deserves it’s own line. Honestly as humans we forget that. We do it in every day things or at least us caged birds do. We forget it when we are in relationships with our significant other, or family, or children or even when we don’t say anything when some cuts us in the in line at the grocery store. We are worthy to be loved, to be enjoyed, laughed with, to be cherished as friends, as a brother or sister, just as a breathing living individual. We are worthy of all things that are good. Like chocolate and a good foot massage. Or to be told we are beautiful even if we have buck teeth and a lazy eye. I’m going to make this my mantra until I believe it and it shows in everything I do.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

MY BLOG TITLE NASCAR

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Carol A Mann  |  February 27, 2006 at 3:54 am

    Hi, I enjoyed this post as I have learned to wake up everyday and say “I am beauty, I am beautiful”. As beauty is from within myself, and how I see myself.
    “I am beauty, I am beautiful”
    No excuses, no buts, I am who I am.

    Please sign my guestbook at:
    http://www.carolamann.com

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

